RSS Feed

Pants

I think men’s pants have more “ball room” than they used to. Am i just oversensitive? I prefer men’s jeans because they’re sturdier and have capacious pockets, but the little poochy-outey fly looks ridiculous. It’s harder to find pants that don’t have room for a cod piece tucked inside. sigh….

About easilyriled

My mom was Edith, my dad was John. I have a brother, who is Shawn. I have many friends and allies and mentors in my life. I'm white, over-educated, under-employed, messy, funny, smart, lesbian, feminist "Not the fun kind", as Andrea Dworkin said. But I, like the feminists I hang with, ARE fun. I play accordion better than I did, and i'm learning the concertina. Slowly.

3 responses »

  1. Hi EasilyRiled! I found you by way of PurpleSage, captivated by what looks like an accordion in your photo. I am at my mother’s. Well. Long story, but I have come home to help look after her, and here is my uncle’s accordion, and there is so much making me sad and I am away from my old supports … I am rambling! The point is, there aren’t many accordionist women out there, and I wanted to say hi. Julia.

    Reply
    • Hi Julia, thanks for stopping by, i’m so glad you are an accordion enthusiast, too. I am slowly getting better, but mostly torture my neighbours….
      Love.

      Reply
      • Ha! I am afraid to try to play my uncle’s accordion would have me torturing not only neighbors but animals of high-pitched hearing near and far! It was not stored properly, and humidity has had its ill effects. Not many accordion menders in this small town, but it is not as though I do not have the time and idle thought-hours to fill to make my own attempts. I am trying to maintain some online course work, in lieu of my actual course work and TA-ing … I am so accustomed to the energizing effects of all the rubbing of minds that the rubbing of accordion wax on the leathers etc is but symbolic. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

