RSS Feed

stuck

I’m stuck. I don’t k now what to write, don’t have an idea in my foggy brain. Haven’t blogged for days and days, haven’t even written in my journal, even if my life is big and full and there are lots of things going on. I just kinda feel muffled.

is it the ADHD drugs i’m on? Is it the lack of caffeine?

is it seasonal? season changes are hard on people, most people, I think.

I don’t know.

thought i’d just share that with you all.

I’m going to the gym now, maybe that’ll help me shake this off…

About easilyriled

My mom was Edith, my dad was John. I have a brother, who is Shawn. I have many friends and allies and mentors in my life. I'm white, over-educated, under-employed, messy, funny, smart, lesbian, feminist "Not the fun kind", as Andrea Dworkin said. But I, like the feminists I hang with, ARE fun. I play accordion better than I did, and i'm learning the concertina. Slowly.

9 responses »

  1. I’m stuck too. Or maybe I’ve turned that one around. I’m right slowed down. Here’s my horoscope for this week: “At least temporarily, you are on a very different wavelength from your surroundings. In order to understand what’s coming toward you, you will have to do the equivalent of standing on your head, crossing your eyes, and opening your mind as wide as it’ll stretch.” This feels so right to me, for me, right now, that it kinda takes my breath away. Yup, I’m pretty foggy and “muffled”, as you say. Partly it’s the Autumn and the sense of something, Winter and something else, closing in, closing down on me, me closing down. But it’s also a sense that something’s up. I am reminded to simply walk slowly and listen. I don’t always have to have something to say, or something earth shattering or wide and large to do. Walk softly, put down the big stick! That’s my message to myself. ❤

    Reply
  2. Could be the approach of Mercury Retrograde. We’re in the shadow as of Nov 5 (tomorrow). The two of you are in a good vibe for the purpose of heading into that. I’m in pretty much the same space. Certainly as a Canadian heading into winter, that’s my regular vibe at this time of year.

    Reply
    • Maybe, Mary. I can’t remember from year to year how I am as the wind comes cold and the days grow shorter, but sensible critters get ready for a period of dormancy. Slow days, tea and soup, stare into the middle distance…
      and Smash, I posted my reply to Mary and then yours appeared! we are on the same (kinda flat, it appears) wavelength.

      Reply
  3. I’m feeling it too, as winter approaches. Things slow down in my brain and my body. Hopefully we can all shake it off soon. Then again, sometimes hibernation is a good resting place.

    Reply
  4. You certainly got me un-stuck today…xoxo, and I’ll try you tomorrow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

