RSS Feed

best intentions

I do the same thing over and over. Expecting different results. I’m supposed to know what to do. I’m middle-aged. I’ve been around the block. People expect me to know.

I don’t.

Maybe I did know once, but I forgot.

I know other things, though. Ask me that.

About easilyriled

My mom was Edith, my dad was John. I have a brother, who is Shawn. I have many friends and allies and mentors in my life. I'm white, over-educated, under-employed, messy, funny, smart, lesbian, feminist "Not the fun kind", as Andrea Dworkin said. But I, like the feminists I hang with, ARE fun. I play accordion better than I did, and i'm learning the concertina. Slowly.

One response »

  1. http://www.ofu.ryerson.ca/exhibits/trailblazing.html

    A note on trail blazing, from a deaf-blind pioneering woman; remember it by touch ( :

    Click on the Plain Language Audio Tour if you have Windows Media Player and listen right to the end of the 5 minutes for Mae Brown’s wonderful poem in her own words

    which begins:

    when i lay down
    tired and worn
    others will stand

    it made me think of you, and what I had just read you writ….or get thee down to UBC Robson Square for the last day of the Out from Under Exhibit March 21 and be inspired in person by peoples resilience, hope, and tenacity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

