RSS Feed

The world in a weekend

I’m trying to write a post about this past weekend of action, demos, marches…but i’m also trying to write a paper and prepare an interview and write a story for a magazine and plan a workshop and plan another workshop and learn a story for the Epic Weekend and…

…also procrastinate by writing my blog and reading other radical feminist blogs for strength and inspiration and playing spider solitaire and

…praying (to something i don’t know what that connects me to us and is mysterious and also fucking mumbles) for patience and focus and trying to listen for the (mumbled)  answer.

anyhow. i’ll do something in the next day or so. it’s coming. I promise

About easilyriled

My mom was Edith, my dad was John. I have a brother, who is Shawn. I have many friends and allies and mentors in my life. I'm white, over-educated, under-employed, messy, funny, smart, lesbian, feminist "Not the fun kind", as Andrea Dworkin said. But I, like the feminists I hang with, ARE fun. I play accordion better than I did, and i'm learning the concertina. Slowly.

Leave a Reply

